• Kritk / Fragen / Anregungen zu Artikeln

    Wenn ihr Kritik, Fragen oder Anregungen zu unseren Artikeln habt, dann könnt ihr diese nun in das entsprechende Forum packen. Vor allem Fehler in Artikeln gehören da rein, damit sie dort besser gesehen und bearbeitet werden können.

    Bitte beachtet dort den Eingangspost, der vorgibt, wie der Thread zu benutzen ist: Danke!

Download: Sonstiges - Supreme Commander: Patch auf Version 1.1.3251

Administrator

Administrator
Teammitglied
Mitglied seit
07.03.2011
Beiträge
14.394
Reaktionspunkte
0
Jetzt ist Deine Meinung gefragt: Hier kannst Du deinen Kommentar zum Artikel veröffentlichen und mit anderen Lesern darüber diskutieren.

arrow_right.gif
Zum Artikel: http://www.pcgames.de/aid,601867
 

EdWood110

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
16.11.2006
Beiträge
37
Reaktionspunkte
0
Hi,

also nur mal vorneweg, der Patch liefert nicht nur Balancing und eine neue topografische Karte, nein!
Wie angekündigt und noch viel mehr, die Performance ist gewaltig verbessert worden. Neue Wegfindungsroutinen wurden komplett neu programmiert, usw.
Also patchen und zocken!

Wirklich GPG hat nicht zu viel versprochen, ein essentieller Patch, welcher auch alle Erwartungen erfüllt hat.

Gruß Ed ;)

P.S.: Auch wieder echt schade, PCGames, es ist doch euer Job solche Meldungen zu veröffentlichen, leider habt ihr so gut wie, nur die unwichtigsten Patchinhalte beschrieben. Zahlt euch EA Geld für Unterlassungen? lol
 

oceano

Bekanntes Gesicht
Mitglied seit
26.08.2004
Beiträge
1.669
Reaktionspunkte
0
MISC
New cartographic view for both main view and strategic map.
Multiplayer/Skirmish maps now have a "no rush" timer option.
Map props have been altered to balance player start positions.
Overall performance enhancements in regards to memory management and AI.
Saltrock Colony's civilian defenses altered for balance.
Assist Icon now properly shows when mousing over a Quantum Gateway.
Starting Mass Extractor locations adjusted for all ranked maps.
Weapons that do splash damage no longer destroy other projectiles.
Improved pathing and unit formation behavior, especially for naval and experimental units.
Fixed issue where game would lock up if you were at unit capacity in campaign mode and captured an enemy unit.
Ferry Beacon now has a Strategic Icon.
Weapons now perform a terrain blocking test when choosing the best target to engage.
Improved behavior for Engineers that are patroling and reclaiming resources.
Attack Ground is now equivalent of Attack Move to Position.
New Hold Ground stance lets units attack the ground instead of performing an attack move to a position.
Fixed double Mass Extractor exploit.

AIR
Scorcher now deals its damage faster.
Build cost of Tier 3 spy planes reduced by roughly half, and they now have limited-range Omni.
Transports will no longer chase planes.
Gemini has been retuned to address a bug with its missiles.
Tier 1 bombers now drop their bombs using a physics-based model.
Zeus's health increased.
Revenant's damage increased.
Anti-air guns now prioritize bombers, gunships and transports over Interceptors and scouts.
Gunships with AA do not chase planes.
Multiple transports now use one Ferry Waypoint, as opposed to one per transport.
New Dock Button orders planes to auto-land and refuel at nearest Air Staging Platform or carrier.

GROUND
Aurora: Acceleration increased slightly and top speed lowered.
Cybran ACU damage reduced; rate of fire increased; overall DPS reduced.
Mech Marine can now fire correctly from a transport; health increased.
Omni Sensors no longer have sonar capabilities.
Flare: Damage increased.
Energy Storage economy reduced; explosion radius increased.
Cybran TML defenses improved and now have a charge time before launch.
Aeon ACU Advanced Resource Allocation System cost reduced.
T3 land factories upgrade cost increased.
UEF ACU nuke now behaves like other nukes.
T3 Cybran Siege Assault Bots will no detonate into an EMP if they are destroyed while under construction.
Cybran ACU and sACU now have a general cloaking button that handles both cloak and stealth.
Fixed an issue where factories stopped responding if the unit being built was killed during the "factory lower" animation.
Shields will no longer fully recover shield health while in an Energy-negative economy.
Shields no longer prevent nuke damage.
Commanders now display warp-in effect during online ranked games.
All Supreme AI now begin building at the proper time in skirmish rather than waiting for 13 seconds.
Engineers can now assist Shield Generators and will repair and recharge shields while shield is taking damage.

Tier 1 Tanks
Striker has increased movement speed and has been retuned.

Tier 2 Tanks
Retuned to perform better vs. Tier 1 units.
Increased movement speed.
Obsidian Energy drain decreased.

Tier 2 Artillery:
Miasma: Damage reduced.
Klinkhammer: More accurate.
Gunther: More accurate, damage increased.

Tier 2 Point Defenses
Now lead their targets.
Oblivion and Triad no longer deal damage to friendly targets.

Tier 3 Siege Assault Bots
Firing-range reduced.
Vision-range reduced.
Acceleration reduced.
Harbinger and Titan build cost increased.
Titan turret speed increased.
Loyalist build cost decreased and DPS increased.

SEA
Can no longer build Strategic Missile Defenses on water.
Salem now moves similar to Aeon and UEF Destroyers; its speed on land has been increased and only goes on land if it has been given a land-based waypoint.
UEF and Cybran Naval factories are now more susceptible to torpedoes.
T3 submarines are now significantly cheaper to build, their TML damage has been reduced and their nuke cost increased.
Amphibious units (that move along the sea floor) now have water vision equal to their normal vision. They can also now detect submarines.
Carriers (including the CZAR) can now build Tier 1 through Tier 3 air units.
Cybran carrier anti-air guns DPS decreased and accuracy increased.
T3 Sonar Buoy’s cost reduced, health changed and sonar range increased.
T1 and T2 Sonar Buoy’s health increased.
T3 Aeon Sonar Buoy anti-torpedo rate of fire decreased.
T1 Torpedo Launchers now have sonar.
T3 Aeon Strategic Missile Submarine's tactical missiles can now be targeted by TMD's.

Frigates:
Health increased
Build cost decreased
DPS increased
Beacon range decreased
Anti-torpedo system retuned.

Submarines:
Sylph build cost increased and DPS decreased.
Sliver DPS decreased, build cost decreased and health increased.

Destroyers
Build cost retuned.

Battleships
Summit and Galaxy build cost decreased.

EXPERIMENTALS
Galactic Colossus and Monkeylord now always respond to attacks from Siege Assault Bots.

Atlantis
Health reduced.
Torpedo system retuned.

CZAR:
Health increased.
Beam damage reduced.
Flak damage radius increased.
Crash damage reduced.

Fatboy
Build cost decreased.
Can no longer build Engineers while underwater.

Galactic Colossus
Build cost decreased.
Movement improved.

Mavor:
Accuracy decreased.
Turret speeds increased.
Build cost reduced.

Monkeylord
Turret ranges increased.

Scathis:
Energy drain per shot reduced.
Health increased.
Max firing radius decreased.

Soul Ripper:
Ground-damage doubled and splash damage added.
Air-to-air damage reduced.
Crash damage and radius increased.
Build cost retuned.

Tempest:
Acceleration increased.
Turn rate increased.
Main cannon radius increased.
Build cost decreased.

General Game UI
Game no longer pauses when you minimize or press Alt-Tab.
Messages are broadcast to every player when alliances are formed or broken.
There is now a confirmation dialog for self-destructing units. (You can turn the self-destruct confirmation off in the Options Menu under the Interface Tab.)
Removed auto-pausing from all dialogs except the Main Escape Menu in single player.
Allied victory and share resources are now active by default.
Construction/Queue Bars now shrink and grow according to how many options are available.
Save, Load and Replay dialogs can now be sorted by name or date created/modified.
A dialog similar to the victory dialog is now displayed when a replay has finished playing.
Fixed duplicate weather effects showing up in right-hand corner of the world.

Map Control
There is a new window that controls several things:
Toggle Resource Icons on/off.
Toggle Cartographic mode on/off.
Toggle Minimap on/off (even in the minimal view).
This dialog can be accessed by either pressing 'Y' or by clicking on the former 'Minimap' button.

Quick Select Groups / Avatars
Units are automatically assigned to the same Quick Select Group that the constructing factory is assigned to.
To support this, factories are now filtered out of Quick Select Groups when recalling them for selection.
Shift + Control Group # will now add that control group's units to your current selection.
Shift + Clicking on any Quick Select button (Commanders, Idle Engineers, Control Groups) will add an idle Engineer to your current selection.
hift + Control + Control Group number now selects only factories in the Control Group.
Support Commanders now have their own idle tab.
Fixed a bug with Avatar Icons that would play the "Commander is under attack" voice for any non-commander units modded to show up as an Avatar.
Avatars should now refresh properly when the focus army is changed.

Strategic Markers
You can send markers to your allies by pressing the following keys:
F5 - Sends a "General Alert" marker.
F6 - Sends a "Move" marker.
F7 - Sends an "Attack" marker.
F8 - Creates a custom marker.
General Alert, Move and Attack markers disappear after 10 seconds.
Custom markers are permanent until the user deletes them (Shift+Ctrl+Right Click) or their army is defeated.
Custom markers may be moved by any ally. Hold Shift and drag the circle to where you want the marker to be located.

Options
Added an option to lock the cursor to one screen when in full-screen mode. This is useful when you are playing full-screen on a dual-monitor systems and you're only using one monitor.
Added options that control both keyboard scroll and keyboard rotate speeds.
Moved keyboard pan accelerate key from Shift to Control.
Added option to toggle bloom rendering. (Toggling this off may increase performance. This has also been set to off for the low configuration.)
Separated render background option into render skycube and render background.

Lobby
Changed tomato color to purple.
Added a No Rush option for custom games. Does not apply to ranked games.
During the specified No Rush time limit, you cannot issue orders to your units outside of your initial area. In addition, you will see a ring around your base that shows the area that you are limited to, along with a timer in the Score Display that shows the amount of time remaining. - Revamped the way map selection and options are displayed.
All players now see a "display panel" where the option list used to be.
The host can access a secondary configuration screen to change the map and game options.
Rollover feedback shows which slot correlates with which spawn slot on the map.

Build Mode
The B key now toggles build mode on and off. (Esc. still toggles it off, as well.)
As a consequence, some keys needed to be remapped in order to accommodate the new functionality for the B key.

Mod Manager
It is EXTREMELY likely that pre-patch mods will not be compatible with the new mod system.
Mods now key from a GUID rather than by name.
Exclusive flag works
Before and after tables work.
Conflicts table works.
Example mods were removed from the main game data files as they were confusing players. The resource rich mod is still included since many players use that mod.
Mod hooking now concatenates so local variables will be accessible.
Added a new lua scd that moves generic engine files to their own scd.
 

SebastianThoeing

Bekanntes Gesicht
Mitglied seit
11.05.2006
Beiträge
6.587
Reaktionspunkte
15
Website
www.pcgames.de
EdWood110 am 22.05.2007 15:18 schrieb:
P.S.: Auch wieder echt schade, PCGames, es ist doch euer Job solche Meldungen zu veröffentlichen, leider habt ihr so gut wie, nur die unwichtigsten Patchinhalte beschrieben. Zahlt euch EA Geld für Unterlassungen? lol

Stay tuned 4 update ;) Wenn wir alle Patches testen würden, dann brächten wir nen 72 Stunden Tag ;) Deshalb sind wir froh so User wie dich zu haben, die uns so etwas berichten! Danke! :)
 

NinjaWursti

Bekanntes Gesicht
Mitglied seit
15.09.2005
Beiträge
1.028
Reaktionspunkte
7
Performance verbesserung??? Das währe ja gleich ein Grund, dass ich das Spiel kaufen würde! Bei mir gabs mit der Demo nämlich bei grossen Einheitengruppen ziemliche Probleme.

Was genau ist diese neue Karte?
 

EdWood110

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
16.11.2006
Beiträge
37
Reaktionspunkte
0
NinjaWursti am 22.05.2007 18:27 schrieb:
Performance verbesserung??? Das währe ja gleich ein Grund, dass ich das Spiel kaufen würde! Bei mir gabs mit der Demo nämlich bei grossen Einheitengruppen ziemliche Probleme.

Was genau ist diese neue Karte?


Hi, also Performance ist unter anderem deshalb stark verbessert worden, vor allem wenn die Einheiten sich bewegen, da der ganze PathfindingCode neu geschrieben worden ist. Relativ kleiner Patch, viele Änderungen. ;)

Zur Map; es ist eine topografische Ansicht, man kann diese Ansicht per 2. Monitor anschaun, dort kann man alle Erhebungen besser erkennen. Die Karte ist aber nur ein kleines Add-On. ;)

P.S.: An die Redaktion, ich will ja nicht immer meckern, aber solche Patches sind echt wichtig. ;)
Schreibt weniger über EA-Games und dafür mehr über GasPoweredGames. ;)
Nichts gegen EA, aber jeder kleine Patch von C&C3 wird hier ausführlich beschrieben. ;)
Dann reicht auch ein 24h Tag.

P.P.S.: Wow, jetzt habt ihr sogar die News erweitert und noch meinen Nick erwähnt. ;)
Na also, geht doch. ;););)
 
S

Sukultan

Gast
NinjaWursti am 22.05.2007 18:27 schrieb:
Performance verbesserung??? Das währe ja gleich ein Grund, dass ich das Spiel kaufen würde! Bei mir gabs mit der Demo nämlich bei grossen Einheitengruppen ziemliche Probleme.
[...]

Bei mir ruckelte die Demo auch fröhlich vor sich hin (ich habe nur eine Single-CPU). Ich befürchte, daß das Spiel auch mit einer großen Performance-Verbesserung für mich nicht wirklich spielbar wird.
Schade, das Spiel interessiert mich wirklich sehr... :(
 

tapehead

Erfahrener Benutzer
Mitglied seit
13.11.2006
Beiträge
131
Reaktionspunkte
0
Sukultan am 22.05.2007 18:49 schrieb:
NinjaWursti am 22.05.2007 18:27 schrieb:
Performance verbesserung??? Das währe ja gleich ein Grund, dass ich das Spiel kaufen würde! Bei mir gabs mit der Demo nämlich bei grossen Einheitengruppen ziemliche Probleme.
[...]

Bei mir ruckelte die Demo auch fröhlich vor sich hin (ich habe nur eine Single-CPU). Ich befürchte, daß das Spiel auch mit einer großen Performance-Verbesserung für mich nicht wirklich spielbar wird.
Schade, das Spiel interessiert mich wirklich sehr... :(
bei mir ruckelte es auch mit meinem core duo 2,8ghz mit 2gb ram und na geforce 8800 keine ahnung wieso *g* aber es wäre ein grund es nochmal zu kaufen und zu testen ob es jetzt richtig läuft war schon ein unding :finger:
 

BLACKDIMMU

Bekanntes Gesicht
Mitglied seit
18.05.2003
Beiträge
1.018
Reaktionspunkte
0
wie bekomme ich mein alltes spielt eigendlich wieder? bei mir stürst das program gnadelos ab.

ok nach dem ich alle mods abgeschaltet hab läuft es einiger massen, so macht es aber wenniger spass (ja ich will meiner res produktion um 5 erhöht haben, schnelle veteranen haben und einer sehr verkürzten bauzeit der nuke's)
 

oceano

Bekanntes Gesicht
Mitglied seit
26.08.2004
Beiträge
1.669
Reaktionspunkte
0
BLACKDIMMU am 22.05.2007 20:59 schrieb:
wie bekomme ich mein alltes spielt eigendlich wieder? bei mir stürst das program gnadelos ab.

ok nach dem ich alle mods abgeschaltet hab läuft es einiger massen, so macht es aber wenniger spass (ja ich will meiner res produktion um 5 erhöht haben, schnelle veteranen haben und einer sehr verkürzten bauzeit der nuke's)

das steht doch auch extra imGPGNet dabei..... die ganzen Mods müssen erst wieder für die neue Version angepasst werden. ist ja auch nichts ungewöhnliches

@ tape:

das kann bei deinem System aber echt net sein :confused:
hast du wirklich alles ausprobiert? inklusive Treiber, directx, etc...?
 

tapehead

Erfahrener Benutzer
Mitglied seit
13.11.2006
Beiträge
131
Reaktionspunkte
0
oceano am 22.05.2007 21:17 schrieb:
BLACKDIMMU am 22.05.2007 20:59 schrieb:
@ tape:

das kann bei deinem System aber echt net sein :confused:
hast du wirklich alles ausprobiert? inklusive Treiber, directx, etc...?

jop aktuelle treiber usw. ich war da etwas demotiviert^^ und hab es zum laden meines vertrauens zurückgebracht aber mal schaun ich werd es nochmal ausprobieren weil das spielprinzip hat mich schon sehr angesprochen aber wieso das so geruckelt hat man könnte auch diashow sagen keine ahnung aso ich hab win xp^^ sonst hätte man es wenigstens auf vista schieben können :B
 

oceano

Bekanntes Gesicht
Mitglied seit
26.08.2004
Beiträge
1.669
Reaktionspunkte
0
tapehead am 23.05.2007 09:05 schrieb:
oceano am 22.05.2007 21:17 schrieb:
BLACKDIMMU am 22.05.2007 20:59 schrieb:
@ tape:

das kann bei deinem System aber echt net sein :confused:
hast du wirklich alles ausprobiert? inklusive Treiber, directx, etc...?

jop aktuelle treiber usw. ich war da etwas demotiviert^^ und hab es zum laden meines vertrauens zurückgebracht aber mal schaun ich werd es nochmal ausprobieren weil das spielprinzip hat mich schon sehr angesprochen aber wieso das so geruckelt hat man könnte auch diashow sagen keine ahnung aso ich hab win xp^^ sonst hätte man es wenigstens auf vista schieben können :B


Falls du es nochmal ausprobieren möchtest, und es wieder Probleme geben sollte, dann frag am besten mal hier nach: http://www.insidesupcom.de/
die Jungs da kennen sich aus und hätten sicherlich ne Lösung parat...
 

tapehead

Erfahrener Benutzer
Mitglied seit
13.11.2006
Beiträge
131
Reaktionspunkte
0
oceano am 23.05.2007 10:29 schrieb:
tapehead am 23.05.2007 09:05 schrieb:
oceano am 22.05.2007 21:17 schrieb:
BLACKDIMMU am 22.05.2007 20:59 schrieb:
@ tape:

das kann bei deinem System aber echt net sein :confused:
hast du wirklich alles ausprobiert? inklusive Treiber, directx, etc...?

jop aktuelle treiber usw. ich war da etwas demotiviert^^ und hab es zum laden meines vertrauens zurückgebracht aber mal schaun ich werd es nochmal ausprobieren weil das spielprinzip hat mich schon sehr angesprochen aber wieso das so geruckelt hat man könnte auch diashow sagen keine ahnung aso ich hab win xp^^ sonst hätte man es wenigstens auf vista schieben können :B


Falls du es nochmal ausprobieren möchtest, und es wieder Probleme geben sollte, dann frag am besten mal hier nach: http://www.insidesupcom.de/
die Jungs da kennen sich aus und hätten sicherlich ne Lösung parat...
ok danke dir werd mich mal probieren ^^ mal schauen was rauskommt
 

Harrykim

Benutzer
Mitglied seit
21.11.2003
Beiträge
76
Reaktionspunkte
0
Schön, dass hier nur noch in Zitaten geschrieben wird, sodass man den eigentlichen Beitrag nicht mehr erkennt. Gut gemacht.
 
Oben Unten